Leadership Texarkana Lunch with Leaders

Leadership Texarkana celebrated local excellence in community leadership at their annual Lunch with Leaders at Texarkana, Texas Convention Center on April 4, 2023, with the awarding of the organization’s Leader of The Year Award and honoring community leaders through Leadership Texarkana’s annual Wilbur Awards. Texarkana Emergency Center and Hospital sponsored the luncheon. This year's luncheon featured special guests former Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson and former Arkansas Secretary of Commerce Mike Preston. This was former Arkansas Governor Hutchinson's first public appearance since announcing his run for President of the United States. 

The Leader of The Year Award is the highest award given by Leadership Texarkana annually to honor outstanding graduates of the Leadership Texarkana program; it is given in memory of Idalee Raffaelli Hawkins, who set a lasting and inspirational example for her willingness to serve our community. This year’s Leader of the Year was presented to Van Alexander. 

Leadership Texarkana’s Wilbur Awards have been given annually since 1992 in memory of community servant and historian Wilbur Smith. Celebrating the power of one to impact our community positively, the Wilbur Awards are given in three categories: honoring adults, youth, and organizations, to individuals and groups who demonstrate exemplary leadership in the community and a commitment to working together for community excellence.

Wilbur Award for Organization—Greater Texas Young Professionals 
Wilbur Award for Adult—Vicki Parks
Wilbur Youth Award—John Thomas Borowitz

Leadership Texarkana is committed to fostering community excellence by providing a leadership voice of possibility and responsibility and by developing citizens who are willing and able to make a difference of significance as community leaders. It is committed to engaging and equipping citizens throughout our community as leaders working together for community excellence, pride, and progress. For more about Leadership Texarkana, visit leadershiptexarkana.com.

< Previous Story Next Story >



© 2024 All Rights Reserved.
Design By: WebProJoe.com Web Design