Women of Hope and Courage Champagne Soiree & Celebration

The Women of Hope and Courage hosted a Champagne Soiree and Celebration on Thursday, September 8, 2022, at Northridge Country Club. The celebration toasted services provided to our community by Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) and Texarkana Children's Advocacy Center (CAC). 
CASA staff recruits, trains, and supports community volunteers to become Court Appointed Special Advocates on behalf of abused and neglected children, to aid in their recovery, and to help place them in a safe, permanent, and loving home. CASA has served over 8,800 children, made over 26,400 court appearances, and over 70,000 child visits. 
CAC provides the first step in a child's journey when abuse has been reported. It is a safe, neutral setting for child abuse victims to receive comprehensive services, minimize the child's trauma, and help begin their healing process. CAC has served over 11,000 children, including forensic interviews, medical exams, and therapy. All services are provided free to children and families. 
The Women of Hope and Courage are ambassadors for children victimized by abuse through increased community awareness, promoting advocacy, and fundraising. From 2018-2022 $198,000 has been raised for child abuse victims, Christmas gifts for children removed from their homes, back to school gifts for children in foster homes, over 200 meals served to CASA volunteers, and over 1500 snacks provided to children and their caregivers, CASA and CAC staff support, and community education of child abuse prevention. 

Women of Hope and Courage Board Members
Judy Morgan, President
Amy Thomas, Vice President
Jordan Miller, Secretary
Remica Gray, Governance Chair
Joan Carter, Jamye DeHaan, Britt Earnest, Kristen Floyd, Stephanie James, Debra Moore, Patsy Morriss, Rachael Potter, Trish Reed, Lauree Romero, Diann Roy, Lisa Sitterley, Deirdre Smith, Mel Walsh, Sara Weber, Missy White, Mindy Williams, Gayle Wright


< Previous Story Next Story >



© 2023 All Rights Reserved.
Design By: WebProJoe.com Web Design