2024 Miss Texarkana Twin Rivers Scholarship Pageant

The Miss Texarkana/Twin Rivers Scholarship Pageant will be held on Saturday, January 20, 2024, at The Sullivan Performing Arts Center on the Texas High School campus. The program will start at 6:00 pm and will feature young women vying for scholarship awards. The Miss Texarkana/Twin Rivers Organization is a nonprofit entity affiliated with the Miss America Organization.

To compete for the Miss and Teen Texarkana or the Miss and Teen Twin Rivers, you must first register with the Miss America Organization. Contestants begin registration by going to missamerica.org and following the link titled "the competition," and continuing the registration process. Entry fees can be paid through Venmo @MsT2023. Registration is now open but will be closing on January 18, 2024. Additional information or questions can be answered by emailing misstxktr@gmail.com or visiting our website.

Additionally, eligibility to participate in the competition requires meeting the following criteria...



  • Age: Born between 1996-2006
  • U.S. Citizen
  • Meet one of the following criteria: reside in the State of Texas (may use parent's address for residency); be enrolled in and physically attending classes at an accredited college; or be employed full-time in the State of Texas.


  • Age: Born between 2006-2010
  • U.S. Citizen
  • School: Must be successfully enrolled and attending classes on a full-time basis at an accredited public or private school or home-schooled in Texas
  • Residency: Reside in the State of Texas (may use parent's address for residency)

This year, the pageant theme is "Legacy." Many former Miss Texarkana's will be honored during the local pageant. We hope to see as many former winners as possible. If you can attend, please email us at misstxktr@gmail.com for more information.

Local directors Amy Vaughn and Ali Burrow are excited to re-organize and establish this pageant, which began in 1932 with the first title holder, Miss Annie Lillian Platz Cunningham.
Board Members are Mark Graves, Lisa Tullis, Gayle Burrow, Jasmine Bruce, Debbie Brower, and Susan Whitten.
Executive Producer Stacy James Mayo is a former Miss Texas and has captured multiple awards, including Top 20 at the Miss America Pageant.

The Miss Texarkana/Twin Rivers organization is committed to partnering with like-minded organizations that strive to empower young women. Partnering with The Miss Texarkana/Twin Rivers Organization brings incredible value to your brand. Partners may request our titleholders to present or perform at corporate events and media appearances. To become a sponsor, contact us at misstxktr@gmail.com.


< Previous Story Next Story >



© 2024 All Rights Reserved.
Design By: WebProJoe.com Web Design